Posted by: Matt and Jenna | February 24, 2009

MDP Update & The Big Daddy

Jenna here.  Matt Daniel Photography has come a long way in the last year, so I thought I would sum of what has changed, what is changing, and what you can do to help!  It has transformed from an interest to a hobby, from a hobby to a dream, and now that dream is getting closer to reality with each day that passes.  Matt has done an amazing job with this transition, all while balancing work and family too!  I’m excited to be part of the action!

Here’s what we’ve been up to:

-Obtained an LLC license
-Booked 8 weddings
-Acquired a second photographer (that’s me!)
-Bought new equipment
-Ordered a new iMac computer, which should arrive any day!

Here’s what we’re working on:

-Praying about our future as a family and a business
-Defining who we are, when it comes to the business
-Possibly ordering another new upgraded camera for me
-Talking to new prospective brides
-Working on a new web site
-Brainstorming about going through the branding process in the near future

What you can do to help:

-Pray that we would have wisdom as we make decisions that will effect our family and business in the future.
-Suggest a name for Matt’s new camera below (My current camera’s name is Lafawnda).
-Send friends our way!

The Big Daddy

big-daddy-1-of-1

My new toy is a 50mm lens that, in lemans terms, can focus on a specific object and make the background really blurry.  I’m also loving shooting in natural light (Mom, that means no flash)!  Here’s a shot with the new lens in natural light!

sleeping-1-of-1


Responses

  1. Matt’s new camera should be LaSarah. Sounds like an exciting time for you guys. We’ll be praying for your business/family.

  2. Sounds so exciting! I love my sweet baby in “natural light”.

  3. I don’t know if you can top the name of your camera! Haha!! You know yo guys are always a part of my prayers and I’m so thankful to be a part of your dream!! 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories