Posted by: Matt and Jenna | October 6, 2009

Eli: Future Model and Chucks Superstar

I’m aware that every parent thinks their kid is a child prodigy, model, and/or future sports superstar.  With that said, just humor me.  K?

Quite a few people (some that we know and some complete strangers) have suggested that we push Eli into modeling.  ha!  The thought of our child being a model just cracks me up!  First of all, I can just imagine Eli at a photo shoot wreaking havoc on everything in sight!  I’m pretty sure he would be fired on the spot!  It’s not that he’s out of control or misbehaved–he’s just ALL BOY!  So since “modeling” isn’t realistic, we decided to enter him in the Gap Casting Call, along with every other parent in America!  We’re not going to do the Fan Favorite part of the contest.  It’s one of those things where you get people to vote every day so you can win money and a vacation or something like that.  I’m openly acknowledging that I’m too competitive to stay focused on the actual point of the whole thing, so it would just stress me out to no end!  This little photo shoot also gave Eli a chance to show off his handsome outfit (Thank you Mulvaney’s!) and his sweet new kicks!

He’s pretty darn cute, if I do say so myself!

Eli's Chucks-7

Eli's Chucks-1

Eli's Chucks-2

Eli's Chucks-5

Eli's Chucks-6

Eli's Chucks-9

Eli's Chucks-11

Responses

  1. He is too precious!!! I can’t believe how big he is! I hope you guys are doing well. I miss you all so much!

    P.S. If you did go the fan favorite route…I would vote for him a billion times!

  2. you know… i used to work at the Gap and i must say, he’s the cutest Gap kid i’ve ever seen. 🙂

  3. Love the picture of him in that hat. Adorable!!!

  4. He’s got my vote! Very stylish kiddo! 🙂

  5. Cute! Cute! Cute! Eli you are soo adorable. I love your Baby Gap outfit. Gap better call you to be their model. You are not suppose to be so grown up already!

  6. So darn cute! Those pictures are great.


Leave a Reply

Categories

