Posted by: Matt and Jenna | June 4, 2009

Happy Birthday Matt!

I am one blessed girl!  Matt is such an amazing man!  He always laughs when I tell him that, but it’s so true.  I’m not naive.  I know he’s not a perfect human being, but he really IS perfect for me and for our family!  He balances out my weaknesses in so many ways.  I THOUGHT I loved him more than anything before Eli came along, but seeing him take care of and interact with Eli takes my love and appreciation for him to a whole new level.  Eli may want me when he needs comforting, but he typically prefers his daddy, which is fine with me!  We can be having a miserable day with teething pain, reflux issues, no napping, etc, but as soon as Daddy walks in the door, that little boy’s face lights up like he’s the happiest kid in the world!  It feels like my heart is going to burst with love for him every time!

So, to an unbelievable daddy, a great photographer, a selfless provider, a thoughtful friend, my sweet husband, Happy Birthday!   Mattie, thank you for being an amazing man!

And to think it all started here…

beginning

Responses

  1. That was an awesome & sweet birthday wish for Matt, Jenna! You both are very lucky to have each other and now this amazing little boy….
    We love you all!


Leave a Reply

Categories

