Posted by: Matt and Jenna | May 17, 2009

Maggie…

maggie-1

. . .

This past weekend my youngest sister, Maggie, graduated from High School!  That’s crazy to me!  Maggie is 8 years younger than I am and when I left for Clemson she was only 10 years old.  And in many ways I still picture Maggie as that little girl, not the blossoming woman she is becoming!  Maggie, as the rest of my siblings, constantly amazes me.  One of the best benefits of being the oldest is being able to watch everyone else grow up…grow up into  individuals with their own talents and dreams!  Maggie is an extremely talented artist and one of the highlights of the weekend was visiting an art studio that had some of her work on display.  I see pieces of her work from time to time, but it was pretty cool seeing so much, especially in an eclectic old house decorated with other phenomenal pieces!  But, the best part about the weekend was that all of us – all NINE of us – were together!  It was a very quick trip for Jenna, Eli, and I, but being able to get back together with the whole fam, all hang out and goof off, was priceless and probably something not everyone has.   So I’m very thankful!

Maggie – well done!  I’m proud of ya!!

MD

maggie-1-2

Responses

  1. I love you Matt!
    These pictures are amazing 🙂

  2. Dito!

    And…dito! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

