Posted by: Matt and Jenna | May 8, 2009

Catching Up

Ok.  Here’s the deal.  Our life is craaaaazy!  But that’s still no excuse for becoming one of “those” families.  You know who you are!  You start a blog only to do a post or two and then leave all of your “followers” for dead.  Well, the last several weeks have been insane.  And the next few weeks will be even busier.  But we will NOT be one of those families.  Eli is changing far too quickly to stop sharing all of the fun little moments with all of you!  So we’re back after a few slack weeks!

Just a quick update…

For those of you who aren’t part of our day to day lives, photography has exploded!  We are constantly booking “random” shoots (family and even some commercial gigs) and frequently talking to brides about booking weddings in 2010!  My amazing husband is working so hard to keep up with work at Blackbaud, going to shoots, and editing, all while being a great husband and the most amazing dad any baby boy could ask for.  Maybe I’m biased, but I have to give him a shout out, because he’s one heck of a stud!

As far as the little man goes, he is changing oh so quickly!  We are having so much fun with him! For the first time, I find myself telling people that he’s the younger month when he’s between two months.  Does that make sense?  For example, he’s 5 1/2 months right now.  Up until this month, I would have just said 6.  But now that he’s approaching 6 months, I find myself wanting to slow him down.  I’ll probably feel this way for the rest of his life, huh?  MY BABY IS ONLY 5 MONTHS OLD.  Got it?

I won’t bombard you all at once with all of the details related to Eli from the last few weeks.  I’ll break it into several posts over the next week.  Cool?  Not that you have a choice or anything! But I thought it would make you feel important if I at least asked, right? 

Here are a couple of recent pictures of our big boy.  Did I mention that Eli is obsessed with his Daddy?  I’ll save that for another post!

E and Daddy-1

E and Daddy-2

Responses

  1. Best post I’ve ever read! And best looking little boy too!!

  2. Great post…..so glad to hear photography is going well. I was on MDP last night and there are some amazing new pics out there. Good job to both of you.

    Can’t wait to see all the blog posts about Eli! He is so cute!

  3. Thanks for the update! I can’t wait to read more!! 🙂

  4. So… I know you KNOW this… but your ‘little’ boy ain’t that little anymore. I mean really… he’s HUGE! And that smile. Holy Crow. Melts my heart. 🙂 Thanks for the update! I know I’m probably one of ‘those’ families… my posts are getting few and far between. I’ll repent! I promise! 🙂

  5. Mrs. Robinson–I think we post a little more often than most. It’s probably because I have to write stuff on here to feel like I’m having any kind of adult conversation during the day. But hey, at least you write a post each month. It drives me nuts when I look at blogs and there’s only a post every few months. I just wonder what the point is. Does blogging make us feel better about ourselves? Hmm–a thought to ponder…

    Maybe I’ll blog about it.

  6. I’m so glad the photography is going that well!! And Eli is just the CUTEST. Thanks for your post today, I wasn’t aware of the reflux and BF issues so I’m glad you filled me in a bit. Have you tried domperidone? I probably should blog about my experiences with that but feel free to email me if you have any questions!


Leave a Reply

Categories

