Posted by: Matt and Jenna | March 11, 2009

recipe for fun

eli-close-upFor a few reasons, I started reading Wild at Heart again and I’m loving it.  Rereading it, and thinking about Eli and his already “adventurous” spirit, makes me excited.   I hope I can instill in him a desire for adventure and the confidence to be who God wants him to be.

I was reading the other day and came across this, which I thought was perfect…

The recipe for fun is pretty simple raising boys: Add to any activity an element of danger, stir in a little exploration, add a dash of destruction, and you’ve got yourself a winner.

The fun awaits!

Leave a Reply

Categories

