Posted by: Matt and Jenna | February 2, 2009

Sweet Eli

Sweet Eli,

I cannot believe you have been in our lives for two and a half months!  I never knew I was capable of loving so deeply so quickly.  You are more wonderful than your daddy and I could have ever imagined!

You are growing too fast for my emotions to process!  The last month has brought so much change.  You have gained several pounds, grown several inches, outgrown all of your outfits, and developed so much personality!  You’ve learned how to flash your sweet smile that can melt Mommy’s heart in a split second.  I hope I never forget the way my heart nearly exploded the first time you looked up at me and smiled, with your eyes squinting, tongue out, ears back, and mouth wide open.  The smile you greet me with each morning as I lean over your crib to pick you up gives me the energy to get through the day!  I love our moments together, whether they consist of dancing, crying, or laughing.  I am so incredibly thankful for the opportunity to stay home with you each day!

Daddy and I love you more than you will ever know!  We have had many conversations recently about our hopes and dream for you.  We hope that you will  be happy, healthy, and compassionate.  We pray that you will grow up to be a man after God’s own heart.  We know that our Heavenly Father is going to use you to accomplish things for Him that Daddy and I aren’t able to accomplish in our lifetime.  We are excited to watch you grow and see the world from your perspective.  We are so blessed to be the parents of such an incredible little boy!

Love,
Mommy

Responses

  1. I am so blessed to have such an incredible daughter. The warmth I felt in my heart as I read your letter to Eli fulfills dreams I’ve had for you my child. To have children who love & raise their children to love their Heavenly Father with all their heart, soul & mind. It is a blessing to be a grandmother & know that your child is getting a glimpse of the love you have for them. Love that you can’t explain but must experience. It helps us to begin to realize how much He loves us.

  2. Jenna, What a precious letter! God made you so special! How blessed Eli is ~and I am very happy for you that you are being blessed with the opportunity to stay at home with your baby.
    I know the Lord smiles down upon you all and loves you so. 🙂
    Love,
    Nancy


Leave a Reply

Categories

