Posted by: Matt and Jenna | January 7, 2009

Wednesday Night Post…

Wow…it’s been a while.  Sorry for going MIA, but we’ve had our hands full…literally!  So here’s a post with a few random thoughts and a few pictures.  I apologize if it’s random…it’s a little late and I’m a little tired.  🙂  And by the way…More pictures will be coming this weekend!

The past several weeks have been a lot of fun but extremely crazy all at the same time.  Over Christmas we were in Greenville for a few days and in Hilton Head for a few days – I now understand why people buy those goofy turtle-shell-looking carriers for the top of their cars…we had SO much stuff!  Anyway…we had a lot of fun running around but it feels good to be home.  We’ve learned a ton the past week being home and really trying to establish a routine as well as let the fact that we’re PARENTS sink in.  Also, I love how when we, Jenna and I, are in tough situations we bond and grow.  Taking care of Eli and adapting to this new life we now lead has brought us so much closer.  Because while we are amazingly blessed, life with a 6 week old isn’t always easy!  But you should see us from time to time…last night we went on a walk – Eli strapped to Jenna’s chest via the Baby Bjorn, Jenna holding my left hand,  and Kelsey on the lease in my right.  I wish we had a picture!   And tonight, while Jenna went to the store, Eli and I had some good bonding time while laying on the floor watching the Simpsons.  Good times!

We went to the doctor yesterday:
12 pounds 5 ounces and 23.5 inches long
Awesome!

I have to brag on my wife for a second, because she is doing a phenomenal job!  She is not only an incredible mom, but an incredible wife!  She has done such a good job of taking care of Eli as well as balanced all the changes that have occasionally overwhelmed me.  As my Dad has said on numerous occasions…I’m a lucky man.

Aight…I’m heading to bed!  If you have any questions, requests, or thought please leave us a comment!  We love comments!

MD

eli-christmas-collage

eli-christmas

This is one of my new favorites!
eli-christmas-2

One last thing…I have some cool plans and dreams for MDP this year – I already have a few weddings booked!  If you know of anyone in need of a photographer, or ever want to chat about it, please let me know!

Good night!

Responses

  1. Your boy makes an awesome Santa!

  2. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the new pictures! My sweet adorable “Little Santa” melts my heart. I miss him already & you & Jenna of course.

  3. I’ve been waiting for new pictures…thanks! Just miss my little sweet pea! Can’t wait for a hug and to kiss on that sweet neck next week.
    No, Matt…I wasn’t talking about you either.
    I love you all!

  4. He really is absolutely amazing! So excited to meet him very soon!!! 🙂

  5. Great pics! And that is so cool that you have some weddings booked. I can’t wait to see more pictures!


Leave a Reply

Categories

