Posted by: Matt and Jenna | December 17, 2008

Yep, he’s a Daniel…

Just in case anyone had any doubt that we brought the right baby home from the hospital, I thought I’d go ahead and present my case with all the reasons we know Eli is our child (other than the fact that he looks just like his daddy!). 

  • He sleeps with is his arms above his head just like Mommy.
  • He wears 6-12 month socks at 3 weeks of age.  Uncle Blake, I think we have to blame this one on you!
  • He has a very distinct wrinkled brow when he’s being serious just like Daddy.
  • He hates daytime naps but sleeps solid at night.  PTL for that!
  • He eats like a champ and gets VERY cranky when he’s hungry!  I won’t call any names!
  • He burps like an adult.  I’m serious.  I’ve got to catch it on video and post it.  I have never in my life heard a baby burp like this.  Uncle Zach?
  • He has an abnormally long tongue.  We’ll leave this one anonymous as well. 
  • He is already holding his head up on his own.  Matt said before he was even born that he would be doing push-ups in the first year.  He can literally push off of your chest with his arms, raise his head, and leisurely look around.  Matt and I both walked before we were 10 months old, so I think we’re going to have our hands full.  Matt hopes that Eli will have the superpowers that he’s always wished for!

There’s only one thing we’re questioning.  He does NOT do well when I eat broccoli!  We eat a ton of broccoli around here, and it makes Eli crazy!  It took us several times to figure out what it was, but he screams on and off for at least 24 hours after I eat it.  Not worth the trade off!

Responses

  1. HI MRS. DANIEL!!! ELI IS SO CUTE!! I MISS YOU SO MUCH AND MY YOUNGER BRO HAS THE CLASSROOM WE WERE IN! I AM STUDYING FOR FINALS AND SIXTH GRADE IS AMAZING… EMAIL ME AT amandaabes@h2sr.com or call me on my cell at 678-313-9401. Tell Matt I said HI:) MISS YOU.

    LOVE, AMANDA


Leave a Reply

Categories

