Posted by: Matt and Jenna | November 23, 2008

ELI JACKSON

Have you ever had a moment in which time stood still and everything that occupied you mind simply faded away?  Last night was one of those moments…

ELI JACKSON DANIEL
November 23rd, 2008
8 pounds 10 ounces
20.5 inches

eli-31

The whole night was magical!  Jenna was simply amazing!  Everything went perfectly!  And now Jenna and I have a healthy son!  A SON!!!

We should be leaving the hospital soon, so stay posted for more pictures!!

Matt

eli

eli-5

eli-7

eli-4

Responses

  1. Matt and Jenna!

    Eli is beautiful! David and I are so happy for you! What a truly amazing time! Congratulations!

  2. Bruin says… Thanks for making my wife cry with that last picture Matt. 🙂

    Nicole says… CONGRATS!!! I’m so happy for your new family. My tears are tears of joy! Welcome to the world, little Eli. We’ve been praying for your healthy arrival for a while now… Glad you finally decided to us! Can’t wait to meet you in person! Say HI to your momma and daddy.

  3. Congrats guys! He’s such a cutie!

  4. Congrats! You truly have a beautiful baby boy! What a blessing! Looking forward to meeting Eli! Give mom a huge hug for me!

  5. What a beautiful boy! Congratulations– keep the pictures coming!

  6. Wow that last picture just gave me chills – so beautiful. Congrats to you all. What a wonderful family you have Matt. I’m so happy for you all. 🙂

  7. Dear Precious Eli,
    It was such a delight to receive a phone call this morning from your Grandmother Tammy, telling me that you have arrived! Today you have a name! 🙂 WELCOME ELI JACKSON DANIEL!!
    No doubt, you have been welcomed with much, much love by Mommy and Daddy ~and your GRANDparents! God bless all of you in this most beautiful and exciting time in your lives. Truly, a special season of THANKSgiving!
    With Love and continued prayers,
    (hope to meet you soon, Eli)
    Nancy Evans

  8. Congrats Matt & Jenna! He is beautiful and I am so excited for your journey into parenthood. Eli is one lucky little guy to have you as his mom & dad.

    Much love,
    Lindsay

  9. I am so blown away. He is beautiful. Reminds me of a little Matt with that dark hair. I got chills reading and seeing his picture and am so happy for the two of you. Get ready for a wonderful adventure. Parenthood is amazing. Enjoy every single minute, the good and bad. Treasure those middle of the night times. They are some of my favorite memories…..like the song says, “Your’e gonna miss this”. They grow so fast. God is so good and you are so blessed!

  10. Josh and I are so happy for you guys! Eli looks perfect! I love all his dark hair! Just like his daddy! He is beautiful. We cannot wait to meet him ourselves! Congrats guys!

  11. Matt, Jenna & Eli,

    I am so happy for all of you! It has been a real blessing watching you two get prepared for a new addition to your family. (Isn’t technology wonderful!) I am glad everything went so well while Eli was making his big entrance. He is a beauftiful and precious gift from the Lord that I know you will treasure always. You did good!!

    Eli, God has given you very special parents. He has been molding them and preparing them by His hand for years.

    This will be a truly unforgettable Thanksgiving!

    I can’t wait to see Eli in person!

    Oh, and Matt, your photography is GREAT!

    Love and Payers,

    Andrea

  12. He is beautiful!! Congratulations to both of you. Welcome to the wonderful world of parenting. Everyday gets better and better. GOD IS GOOD!
    -Jenna, I haven’t forgotten about your questions..I will email you soon. :o)

  13. What a wonderful early Christmas gift- a new LIFE! I love the name. Hope momma is doing well. I wish you all the best with the little one. God bless you and your new family!- Brooke

  14. Dear Jenna and Matt,

    What a beautiful and precious little boy. I am so happy to hear everything went well. I know the next few days (especially) will be filled with incredible “awe” as you simply look at him and watch how everything on and in his little body works to perfection. God is amazing! In Eli, He has given you such a joyful and rewarding responsibilty.

  15. Welcome to the world Eli!!!! Congrats Matt and Jenna on your new baby boy! He is simply beautiful!

  16. YAY!!!! He’s HERE!!!! Congrats! I want to meet him ASAP! I love you THREE! 🙂

  17. THIS IS UNCLE JUDD + AUNTIE ALI + CUZ ALDER FM. HILTON HEAD OUTPOST!

    BEAUTIFUL CHILD!

    WE LOVE YOU!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

