Posted by: Matt and Jenna | November 14, 2008

[think Jeopardy theme song]

Waiting for Peanut is a weird combination of being anxious, excited, and patient.  On one hand we can’t wait for him to get here.  On the other, we’re trying to be patient and soak in the last moments of life we have as just us.  So we’re anxiously patient…if that makes sense…?

It’s early on Friday morning and Peanut’s due next Saturday, the 22nd!  Which means…he could come any day!  JD’s been awesome throughout the pregnancy – she still goes to yoga, hasn’t been sick, hasn’t been moody or too emotional, and has looked great through the process!  But she’s ready for him to come out.  Can you blame her?

Jenna’s Mom gave us a journal for communicating to Peanut all that’s going on and all that’s running through our minds.  It has writing prompts such as When I first heard your heartbeat… and I want you to know how valuable you are because… It’s a cool book and will be fun to look back on in years to come!

That’s it for now.  I’ll keep you posted!

MD

And because you know I always have to throw in a picture with a post…

baby-momma

Responses

  1. Thanks for the picture! She does look great & has been beautiful throughout this very special first pregnancy. I always love the pictures. All my friends & patients can’t wait to see pictures of my grandson & I keep assuring them that my son- in- law will be the best about keeping the pictures coming. Enjoy every minute of this special time in your lives! I’m about to repack my bag that I packed 2 weeks ago & I’ve been dragging clothes out to wear. We can’t wait to get the “Call”!
    Love,
    Mom

  2. We can’t wait for THE CALL either! We are so
    excited!! These photos are great! Ya’ll will
    treasure this time together so soak it up!!
    Ya’ll are truly blessed!
    We love you….


Leave a Reply

Categories

