Posted by: Matt and Jenna | October 1, 2008

October 1st…3 years ago!

October 1, 2005 marked the day we got engaged!  At that point, Jenna was teaching in Atlanta and I was finishing up my last semester at Clemson.  There was a little uncertainty in our future, as I didn’t have a job lined up yet for after graduation, but I knew what I wanted.  And with that in mind, I knew I couldn’t fail!  And on October 1, in Charleston, SC our adventure started!  [If you want to read our engagement story, click HERE.]

And here we are, three years later…it’s amazing how things have changed!  Who knows where we’ll be three years from today!?!

And while I was digging up old pictures, I thought I’d show another one for kicks…

Responses

  1. Congrats you two! Matt, I remember having many conversations leading up to and following this big day three years ago! I’m so happy for you two and I’m glad to have both as an example for Sarah and I. We’re not following so closely with the kid, but it’ll happen soon enough! We love you guys and look foward to seeing you at Christmas!?! We just bought tickets last night and we’ll be in Greenville on 15th and depart on the 26th, so we must meet up!

    David

  2. Happy Engagement Day!!

  3. Congrats, Matt and Jenna! Glad to see a couple who is just as much in love after marriage as they were before!! You guys are an inspiration to many!!!

  4. HAPPY ENGAGEMENT DAY as I am fighting back the tears. I remember that meeting Chick fil a/Easley when you shared the engagement plan & I had to keep the secret. I guarded my conversations closely & with success. And the night in Alpharetta when we waited up with your family to congratulate you two. What special memories! But, what fun to come in the coming weeks with showers & the arrival of our grandson! Yeh!!! I am blessed to have you for my son,my daughter’s husband & my grandbabies daddy. I love you very much.

  5. Sweet Mattie,

    I love you more than ever!!!

    -Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

