Posted by: Matt and Jenna | August 31, 2008

Surprise Visitors

Two of my favorite things on this earth are surprises and family.  Thursday became a great day when I was presented with both of these favorites at once!  Matt called me downstairs as I was getting ready to go to dinner to find Mom and Nana standing at the bottom of the stairs.  I hadn’t seen either of them since mid July and thought I wouldn’t see them again until October.  Not to mention, I haven’t spent one-on-one time with my Nana in years!  She is the most selfless person I know and is always busy taking care of everyone else, so I was so happy for her to get away for a night and have some time to herself.  We all had a great dinner Thursday night, and then the girls spent some time together Friday shopping for fabric for the nursery, eating cupcakes, and getting pedicures.  Good times!  We had a blast, and I am so thankful that they took the time to visit and that Matt coordinated the details to make everything a surprise.  I love y’all dearly!  Below are a couple of shots from Thursday night.  We had to take some time out to capture the memory!

Responses

  1. I love you dearly & I’m happy you enjoyed the surprise!
    Matt, thanks for putting up with all the girl stuff & for always capturing the memories so well. It won’t be long until you’ll have a “little guy” in your corner.
    Love,
    Mom

  2. I had a wonderful time didn’t get to stay very long but we did alot in those few hours . Love you and Matt so much and hope it will not be so long before we can do it again only next time we will have a little fellow with us . Matt you did a great job on the pictures.
    Love, Nana


Leave a Reply

Categories

