Posted by: Matt and Jenna | July 30, 2008

One Lucky Woman

I don’t know any other way to put this…I’m the luckiest and most blessed woman in the world!  I’m married to the studliest, most handsome man I know!

To back up my claim…

Matt randomly signed up for the Daniel Island 5k Race Series after having an injured knee and not running at all for almost four months.  The first race was several weeks ago and in the middle of a lightening storm.  Kels and I waited in the car while Matt braved the storm bare-chested and even finished with a time of 20:24, which was his personal best for a 5k (He usually runs in the slow poke lane with me!).  The second race was last Thursday night and it was hot as heck!  Kelsey and I played in a field by the finish line while we waited on our hero, who finished the 3.1 miles in 19 minutes and 21 seconds!  He finished 1st in his age group and 9th overall, just behind the chick-looking dudes in tiny shorts who are clearly cross country runners.  I would love to simply make up my mind to do something and be able to just go out and make it happen.  What a stud! 

Alright, alright.  I’ll stop bragging on my husband.  I just had to give him a shout out.  I’m so stinkin’ proud of him!  I’ll post an update and a picture or two after the final two races.

Leave a Reply

Categories

